The Distinguished Service Award (DSA) was created in 1940 to honor those who rendered service to the Order beyond the lodge level. The award is presented to Arrowmen, youth and adult, who have rendered distinguished and outstanding service to the Order on a sectional, regional, or national basis. The award is presented at National Order of the Arrow Conferences. This year with the cancellation of NOAC, the 2020 recipients were announced at a meeting of the National Committee.

The Southern Region is proud and incredibly fortunate to be home to 17 of the 2020 recipients. We thank each of these Arrowmen for their never-ending service to the Order.


Sean M. Alewine
James A. Barton
Kenneth E. Barton, III
Travis B. Broadhurst
Zachary W. Callicutt
John A. Gasink
Susan B. “Sue” Hampton
Anthony D. Johnson
Eric B. “Brandon” Kelly
Robert G. Kennerly, Jr.
Tanner P. Maris
Trinidad Munoz
Anthony T. Peluso
Christopher C. Phillips
Brett A. Randall
Sidney J. Salazar
Bradley G. Taylor