On May 30, 2012, the National Order of the Arrow Committee approved three persons to receive its Red Arrow Award for outstanding service to the Order. Since 1967, the Red Arrow Award has been conveyed to only 55 persons who were either non-Scouters or Scouters who are not members of the OA. These newly approved Red Arrow Award honorees will be recognized during the 2012 National Order of the Arrow Conference (NOAC) at Michigan State University. Congratulations to the following persons:

  1. BARRY G. FUNDERBURG (DeMotte, Indiana) – Barry has served as the OA Shows Sound Director, Sound Designer, and Composer for 9 NOACs and 4 National Jamborees.
  2. JEANETTE LORD (Nashville, Tennessee) – Jeanette has served the Order for more than two decades as a invaluable volunteer to an Associate Lodge Adviser, Lodge Adviser, the OA National Bulletin Staff, an OA National Chief, a Vice Chairman of the National OA Committee, and the Chairman of the National OA Committee.
  3. CORY MENSEN (Ely, Minnesota) – As a volunteer, Cory has served with great distinction for the past 12 years as the US Forest Service Liaison to the OA Wilderness Voyage program.