Scouting's National Honor Society

Region Committee

map-redThe OA Southern Region Committee was formed in order to better facilitate the programs, services, and resources for our member sections and lodge. Within the committee, there are six Vice Chairmen who are supported by youth leaders appointed by the region chief and advised by selected adult volunteers.


Jason Riley, Vice Chairman | Training

  • Mike White, NLATS Coordinator
  • Will Swingle, Training Support
  • Chris Gower, Training Support


Brett Warner, Vice Chairman | Program

  • Devang Desai, Program Support
  • Jim Alexander, SOS Support
  • Sean Ferrier, High Adventure
  • Travis Broadhurst, High Adventure [Youth Coordinator]


Matt Madderra, Vice Chairman | Communications & Technology

  • Justin Abshire, Social Media
  • Isaac McDaniel, Branding
  • Scott Scheffler, Public Relations
  • Aaron Shepherd, Digital Asset Management
  • Reed Powell, Communications [Youth Coordinator]


Mackie Zewalk, Vice Chairman | National Events

  • Jason Stribling, OA Prism (2016)
  • Mason Thomas, NEXT: A New Century (2016)
  • Matt Brown, Operation Arrow (2017)
  • Dan O’Rourke: National Order of the Arrow Conference (2018)
  • John Williams, Operation Arrow [Youth Ambassador]


Charlie Harbin, Vice Chairman | Section Operations

  • Tim Brown, Camping Support
  • Larry Mobley, Journey to Excellence


Jim Cheatham, Vice Chairman | Administration

  • Don Combs, Budgeting
  • Seth Mollitt, Finance
  • Sam Pitts, Memorabilia/Trading Post
  • Chris Snoddy, Quartermaster