Scouting's National Honor Society

2017 National Awards Announced

Annually the region gives out 3 awards, the E. Urner Goodman We Support Camping Award, the National Service Award, and the OA Innovation Award. To learn more about each award please check out our awards page here. The Region can select 2 lodges to earn each award.

The 2017 Recipients are

The National Service Award

Mikanakawa Lodge
Circle Ten Council #571
Dallas, Texas

O-Shot- Caw Lodge
South Florida Council #84
Miami Lakes, Florida


E. Urner Goodman We Support Camping Award

Unali’Yi Lodge
Coastal Carolina Council #550
Charleston, South Carolina

Wewanoma Lodge
Rio Grande Council #775
Harlingen, Texas


OA Innovation Award

Nawakwa Lodge
Heart of Virginia Council #602
Richmond, Virginia

Shenandoah Lodge
Stonewall Jackson Area Council #763
Waynesboro, Virginia